Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ayesha tutors in Vienna, VA

Ayesha D.

Private tutor in Vienna, VA

Education

B.A. Islamic Law and Theology Zaytuna College M.A. Liberal Arts St. John's college

Experience

I am very passionate about education because it is one of the most important gifts that we can give to any young man or woman. Through education, you'll have the tools and ability to pursue what is important to you and also bring benefit to the people and the world around you. However, sometimes learning can be hard and requires some more effort. I'm here to recognize the difficulties you may have and assist as much as I can where needed! I took math honors and AP courses since high school including: Algebra 1 HN, Geometry HN, Algebra 2 HN, Precalc HN, AP Calc AB, and AP Calc BC, AP World History, AP US History, AP Language, AP Literature, and AP Government. I received an A in most of these courses. Furthermore, I've been studying Arabic for over four years now and was among the advanced students in my class. I am also currently teaching Arabic. I became proficient in reading and writing through my undergraduate and graduate education. I have spent a lot of time in the last four years reading and writing on various topics and subject matter. I have also studied logic, and rhetoric, which assisted me in the reading and writing process. As for tutoring experience, I tutored for about three years when I was in high school (graduated with a 4.2 GPA) and also tutored and assisted fellow undergraduate students in various subjects while in college. Regarding my tutoring style, I like to utilize Socratic practice through questions between the student and tutor so that the student fully grasps new and difficult concepts. I enjoy teaching and tutoring students as I know that sometimes learning can be difficult. However, with some hard work, you'll begin to see the fruits of your efforts!

Availability

Weekends at any time, Tuesday in the afternoon, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Hiking, walking, baking, reading, organizing, spending time with family, yoga and more!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!